LANIER SMITH

 

Lights! Camera! WRITE!

 

I am Lanier Smith of Scents Memory, a fragrance review blog. This blog is not about what smells good or stinks. Well there maybe some stinkers here, I’ll let you decide. What I am sharing with you are my stories. Some of the old ones that were inspired by fragrance and then new pieces that are without any affiliation to scent but in many cases to memory.

In my mind my stories are film strips, clips and bits of cinema in word form. That is what I see when I tell a story or write.

So, let’s begin here. There was an old movie palace in my childhood that was my haunt and escape. The Fox Theater in Riverside California, Spanish Revival in it’s 1920’s design. It was cool in the August afternoons and filled with dreams. Heavy drapes covered the cinemascope screen, soft music faded with the lowering of the lights. A Studio logo came up on the curtain as it slowly opened and the fanfare furled out over the audience. The Story begins.

2 thoughts on “LANIER SMITH

  1. Gay Goodenough July 27, 2019 — 2:25 am

    MORE! PLEASE!

    Like

Leave a comment

Sanslartigue 2

Sanslartigue 2: The silent camera continued

STORYBOARDS

fiction by Michael C. Smith

the fragrance writer

perfume | emotion

here we are going

Charlie Smith; Single Man, ensorcelled, unreliable narrator, ravenous reader, love child of Jane & Paul Bowles, borne by surrogate, Little Edie Beale, devoted catechumen of Her Grace, Duchess Goldblatt; now living a life of Love & Light, shining from the social-media-free exile of my own personal mirage of Tangier, the Grey Gardens in the Elba of my imagination, here, where I am, going.

FoxProse

Writing, Editing, and Fanfiction

Nosegasm

Beauty empties and more (or less)

bgirl rhapsody

Perfume... and Stuff

marlenharrison.wordpress.com/

"To love what you do and feel that it matters, what could be more fun?"

SCENTS MEMORY

Wear what you love, not what they say you should like.

Citizen Screenings

Everything Classic Hollywood...new contributor Rob Medaska

Inara Pey: Living in a Modemworld

Second Life, virtual worlds and virtual realities

Styled by KDG

Love Fashion. Live Style.

Olfactics

The Exploration of Olfaction Through Words

Megan In Sainte Maxime

Perfume Reviews and News : : Interviews with Perfumers and Fragrance Experts : : Sometimes Music : : And Other Snippets

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started